Northwest Community College

Campus Calendar

Spring 2017 Semester

March

Friday, March 24

  • Annual Jeopardy Challenge, 6:00pm, FH Auditorium (sponsored by the History Association)

Monday, March 27 

  • Northwest Deaf Club, 3:30-4:45pm, GW 309

Tuesday, March 28

  • Student Senate, 11:45am-1:00pm, GW 110 (all students welcome to attend)
  • Dungeons and Dragons Club, 1:00-4:30pm, GW 303
  • Climbing Wall and Ropes Course, 2:30-4:30pm, GW 128 (sponsored by Student Senate)
  • Improvisation Club, 2:40-4:10pm, GW 101 
  • ECE Association, 4:12-4:45pm, FH 207 
  • METS Club, 5:00-6:00pm, GW 301

Wednesday, March 29

  • Last day to make-up incompletes
  • Springfield College, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
  • Holy Apostles College, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
  • University of Bridgeport IDEAL Program, Transfer Representative on Campus, 2:00-6:00pm, ASB Atrium 
  • Criminal Justice Association, 4:15-5:15pm, FH 202

Thursday, March 30

  • Western Connecticut State University, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
  • Quinnipiac University, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
  • LGBTQIA+ Club, 12:00-1:00pm, ASB 201 
  • METS Club, 12:00-1:00pm, GW 303/304

Friday, March 31

  • May Graduation Applications Due
  • NCCC Scholarship Applications Due
  • Ballroom Dance, 7:00-9:00pm, GW 128

 

April

Monday, April 3 

  • Northwest Deaf Club, 3:30-4:45pm, GW 309
  • Spring Open House, 6:00pm, FH Auditorium (for more information, please call the Admissions Office at 860-738-6330)

Tuesday, April 4

  • Student Senate, 11:45am-1:00pm, GW 110 (all students welcome to attend)
  • Dungeons and Dragons Club, 1:00-4:30pm, GW 303
  • Climbing Wall and Ropes Course, 2:30-4:30pm, GW 128 (sponsored by Student Senate)
  • Improvisation Club, 2:40-4:10pm, GW 101 
  • ECE Association, 4:12-4:45pm, FH 207 
  • METS Club, 5:00-6:00pm, GW 301

Wednesday, April 5

  • Last Day to Withdraw from Classes  
  • Bay Path University, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium 
  • Charter Oak College, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
  • Criminal Justice Association, 4:15-5:15pm, FH 202

Thursday, April 6

  • LGBTQIA+ Club, 12:00-1:00pm, ASB 201 
  • METS Club, 12:00-1:00pm, GW 303/304

Saturday, April 8

  • New York City Bus Trip; reserve your seat now in Student Activities; $15/student and $20/guest 

Monday, April 10 

  • Northwest Deaf Club, 3:30-4:45pm, GW 309

Tuesday, April 11

  • Student Senate, 11:45am-1:00pm, GW 110 (all students welcome to attend)
  • University of New Haven, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
  • Quinnipiac University, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
  • Dungeons and Dragons Club, 1:00-4:30pm, GW 303
  • Improvisation Club, 2:40-4:10pm, GW 101 
  • ECE Association, 4:12-4:45pm, FH 207 
  • METS Club, 5:00-6:00pm, GW 301
  • Mad River Literary Festival, 6:00-9:00pm, FH Auditorium

Wednesday, April 12

  • Criminal Justice Association, 4:15-5:15pm, FH 202
  • Mad River Literary Festival, 6:00-9:00pm, FH Auditorium

Thursday, April 13

  • University of Hartford, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
  • University of Bridgeport, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
  • Quinnipiac University, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
  • NCCC Art Festival, 11:45am-3:00pm, ASB Atrium (sponsored by the NCCC Student Senate)
  • LGBTQIA+ Club, 12:00-1:00pm, ASB 201
  • Phi Theta Kappa, 12:00noon, FH 306 
  • METS Club, 12:00-1:00pm, GW 303/304

Friday, April 14 through Sunday, April 16

  • Good Friday/Easter - College Closed

Monday, April 17 

  • Northwest Deaf Club, 3:30-4:45pm, GW 309

Tuesday, April 18

  • Quinnipiac University, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
  • Student Senate, 11:45am-1:00pm, GW 110 (all students welcome to attend)
  • Dungeons and Dragons Club, 1:00-4:30pm, GW 303
  • Improvisation Club, 2:40-4:10pm, GW 101 
  • ECE Association, 4:12-4:45pm, FH 207 
  • METS Club, 5:00-6:00pm, GW 301

Wednesday, April 19

  • Criminal Justice Association, 4:15-5:15pm, FH 202

Thursday, April 20

  • Social Service Resource Fair, 10:00am-1:00pm, GW 128
  • Lincoln College, Transfer Representative on Campus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
  • LGBTQIA+ Club, 12:00-1:00pm, ASB 201 
  • METS Club, 12:00-1:00pm, GW 303/304

Monday, April 24 

  • Northwest Deaf Club, 3:30-4:45pm, GW 309

Tuesday, April 25

  • Spring Job Fair, 11:00am-1:00pm, GW 128
  • Student Senate, 11:45am-1:00pm, GW 110 (all students welcome to attend)
  • Dungeons and Dragons Club, 1:00-4:30pm, GW 303
  • Improvisation Club, 2:40-4:10pm, GW 101 
  • ECE Association, 4:12-4:45pm, FH 207 
  • METS Club, 5:00-6:00pm, GW 301

Wednesday, April 26

  • Criminal Justice Association, 4:15-5:15pm, FH 202

Thursday, April 27

  • LGBTQIA+ Club, 12:00-1:00pm, ASB 201 
  • METS Club, 12:00-1:00pm, GW 303/304

Friday, April 28

  • Ballroom Dance, 7:00-9:00pm, GW 128

May

Monday, May 1 

  • Northwest Deaf Club, 3:30-4:45pm, GW 309

Tuesday, May 2

  • Student Senate, 11:45am-1:00pm, GW 110 (all students welcome to attend)
  • Dungeons and Dragons Club, 1:00-4:30pm, GW 303
  • Improvisation Club, 2:40-4:10pm, GW 101 
  • ECE Association, 4:12-4:45pm, FH 207 
  • METS Club, 5:00-6:00pm, GW 301

Wednesday, May 3

  • Criminal Justice Association, 4:15-5:15pm, FH 202

Thursday, May 4

  • Reading/Make-up Day

Monday, May 8

  • Last Day of Classes
  • Northwest Deaf Club, 3:30-4:45pm, GW 309

Tuesday, May 9 - Monday, May 15

  • Final Exams

Thursday, May 11

  • Phi Theta Kappa, 12:00noon, FH 306

Friday, May 12

  • Ballroom Dance, 7:00-9:00pm, GW 128

Wednesday, May 24

  • Awards and Scholarships Convocation

Thursday, May 25

  • Commencement

Monday, May 29

  • Memorial Day - College Closed

June