Weekly Events
(excludes the summer months)

Open Gym
Mondays-Thursdays, GW 128, 10:00am-4:30pm

Club Meetings

● Student Senate Meeting,
TUESDAYS, GW 110, 11:45am-1:00pm. Meetings are open to all registered students.

● Dungeons and Dragons, TUESDAYS, 1:00-4:00pm, FH 301

● History Association, WEDNESDAYS, 12:00-1:00pm, FH 306

● Northwest Deaf Club Meeting, Wednesdays, 3:45-4:45pm, FH 207. A club for Deaf, Hard of Hearing and Hearing to plan fun activities and learn to communicate using American Sign Language. Interpreter is provided.

REAL Club, Tuesdays, 11:45am-1:00pm, ASB 205

Men’s Basketball, Contact Student Activities, 860-738-6344, kchapman@nwcc.edu

Student Payroll Dates
Student paychecks will be available AFTER 3PM on THURSDAYS in the Cashier's Office, GW 2nd floor.

Clubs and Organizations

CAVT (CT Association of Veterinary Technicians)
Advisor: Susan Engwall
860-738-6485
sengwall@nwcc.edu

Criminal Justice Association 
Advisor: Michael Emanuel
860-738-6389
memanuel@nwcc.edu

Dungeons and Dragons
Advisor: Doug Mooney
860-738-6401
dmooney@nwcc.edu

Early Childhood
Education Association
Advisor: Michelle Better
860-738-6305
mbetter@nwcc.edu

Health Professions Club
Advisor: Jane O’Grady
860-738-6393
jogrady@nwcc.edu

History Association
Advisor: Todd Bryda
860-738-6302
tbryda@nwcc.edu

Journalism Club
Advisor: Seth Kershner
860-738-6481
skershner@nwcc.edu

Men in Nursing Club
Advisor: Pam Rose
860-738-6377
drose@nwcc.edu

NCCC Student Nurses Association
Advisor: Jayne Mednick
860-738-6421
jmednick@nwcc.edu

Northwest Deaf Club  
Advisor: Maureen Chalmers
860-738-6396
mchalmers@nwcc.edu

"The Outlet"
(Formerly the Christian Students Association) 
Advisor: Paul Atkinson
860-738-6388
patkinson@nwcc.edu

Phi Theta Kappa / Alpha Nu Epsilon
Advisor: Todd Bryda
860-738-6302
tbryda@nwcc.edu
Advisor: Crystal Wiggins
860-738-6310
cwiggins@nwcc.edu

REALClub
Respect  Equality  Alliance for
Liberation (formerly the LGBTA) Contact Tim Haskell
860-738-6376
thaskell@nwcc.edu
Advisor: Karen Hunter
860-738-6402
khunter@nwcc.edu

Running Club 
Advisor: Kathy Chapman
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.edu

Spanish Club 
Advisor: Jessica Treat
860-738-6340
jtreat@nwcc.edu

Student Senate
Advisor: Kathy Chapman
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.edu

Writer's Club 
Advisor: Jessica Treat
860-738-6340
jtreat@nwcc.edu

Women's Resource Center
Contact Sue Berg
860-738-6342
sberg@nwcc.edu

 


NCCC Calendar of Events

Bookstore Fall Hours 2014
Monday-Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

FALL SEMESTER 2014

OCTOBER

October 1-31
DeMars Historic Photographs, NCCC Library Lobby (Learning Resource Center)

Tuesday, October 28
Student Senate Meeting, 11:45am-1:00pm, GW 110 (students are welcome to attend

Thursday, October 30
Improv Workshops – NC Cubed – 6:30pm-9:30pm, GW 304
Storytelling & Book Event with Michael Nethercott, 6:30pm, Founders Hall Auditorium

NOVEMBER

Tuesday, November 4
Student Senate Meeting, 11:45am-1:00pm, GW 110 (students are welcome to attend)
Transfer Representative Visit, Albertus Magnus, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
Transfer Representative Visit, Trinity College, 10:00am-1:00pm, Founders Hall first floor

Thursday, November 6
Improv Workshops – NC Cubed – 6:30pm-9:30pm, GW 304
Transfer Representative Visit, University of Bridgeport, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
Transfer Representative Visit, Southern CT State University, 10:00am-1:00pm, Founders Hall first floor
Dramatic Performance “A Heroine’s Journey” with Amber Chand, 12:00noon, Founders Hall Auditorium

Monday, November 10
Last Day to Make-up Incompletes
Transfer Representative Visit, University of Connecticut, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium
Transfer Representative Visit, University of Saint Joseph, 10:00am-1:00pm, Founders Hall first floor

Tuesday, November 11
Veteran's Day - No Classes
Student Senate Retreat (details TBA)

Wednesday, November 12
Transfer Representative Visit, Central CT State University, 10:00am-1:00pm, ASB Atrium

Thursday, November 13
Improv Workshops – NC Cubed – 6:30pm-9:30pm, GW 304
Fall 2014 Book Circle Discussions, 11:45am-12:45pm and 5:30-6:30pm, Draper Center Rm 102

Friday, November 14
Ballroom Dance, 7:00-9:00pm, GW 128 (FREE for registered credit students)

Monday, November 17
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

Tuesday, November 18
Student Senate Meeting, 11:45am-1:00pm, GW 110 (students are welcome to attend)

Thursday, November 20
CT Food Bank Mobile Pantry, 12:00-1:00pm, parking lot at Green Woods Hall
Improv Workshops – NC Cubed – 6:30pm-9:30pm, GW 304
Author Talk, “Tempest-Tossed: The Spirit of Isabella Beecher Hooker”, by Susan Campbell, 6:30pm, Founders Hall Auditorium

Friday, November 21
JANUARY GRADUATION APPLICATION DUE

Wed-Sun, November 26-30
Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes

DECEMBER

Tuesday, December 2
Student Senate Meeting, 11:45am-1:00pm, GW 110 (students are welcome to attend)

Thursday, December 4
Improv Workshops – NC Cubed – 6:30pm-9:30pm, GW 304

Saturday, December 6
Holiday Bazaar (sponsored by the NCCC Student Nurses Association), 10:00am-3:00pm, GW 128

Tuesday, December 9
Student Senate Meeting, 11:45am-1:00pm, GW 110 (students are welcome to attend)

Thursday, December 11
Improv Workshops – NC Cubed – 6:30pm-9:30pm, GW 304

Friday, December 12
Ballroom Dance, 7:00-9:00pm, GW 128 (FREE for registered credit students)

Saturday, December 13
Last Day of Classes

Mon-Sat, December 15-20
Final Exams

Thursday, December 18
CT Food Bank Mobile Pantry, 12:00-1:00pm, parking lot at Green Woods Hall

Tuesday, December 23
Grades due by 9:00 am

WINTER INTERSESSION 2015

Winter Session will be scheduled from January 2, 2015 through January 16, 2105

JANUARY

Thursday, January 15
CT Food Bank Mobile Pantry, 12:00-1:00pm, parking lot at Green Woods Hall

For more information on these events, please contact the Info Center at 860-738-6300 or Student Activities office, 860-738-6344.

Return to College home page