Weekly Events
(excludes the summer months)

Open Gym
Mondays-Thursdays, GW 128, 10:00am-4:30pm

Club Meetings

● Student Senate Meeting,
TUESDAYS, GW 110, 11:45am-1:00pm. Meetings are open to all registered students.

● Dungeons and Dragons, TUESDAYS, 1:00-4:00pm, FH 301

● History Association, WEDNESDAYS, 12:00-1:00pm, FH 306

● Northwest Deaf Club Meeting, Wednesdays, 3:45-4:45pm, FH 207. A club for Deaf, Hard of Hearing and Hearing to plan fun activities and learn to communicate using American Sign Language. Interpreter is provided.

REAL Club, Tuesdays, 11:45am-1:00pm, ASB 205

Men’s Basketball, Contact Student Activities, 860-738-6344, kchapman@nwcc.edu

Student Payroll Dates
Student paychecks will be available AFTER 3PM on THURSDAYS in the Cashier's Office, GW 2nd floor.

Clubs and Organizations

CAVT (CT Association of Veterinary Technicians)
Advisor: Susan Engwall
860-738-6485
sengwall@nwcc.edu

Criminal Justice Association 
Advisor: Michael Emanuel
860-738-6389
memanuel@nwcc.edu

Dungeons and Dragons
Advisor: Doug Mooney
860-738-6401
dmooney@nwcc.edu

Early Childhood
Education Association
Advisor: Michelle Better
860-738-6305
mbetter@nwcc.edu

Health Professions Club
Advisor: Jane O’Grady
860-738-6393
jogrady@nwcc.edu

History Association
Advisor: Todd Bryda
860-738-6302
tbryda@nwcc.edu

Journalism Club
Advisor: Seth Kershner
860-738-6481
skershner@nwcc.edu

Men in Nursing Club
Advisor: Pam Rose
860-738-6377
drose@nwcc.edu

NCCC Student Nurses Association
Advisor: Jayne Mednick
860-738-6421
jmednick@nwcc.edu

Northwest Deaf Club  
Advisor: Maureen Chalmers
860-738-6396
mchalmers@nwcc.edu

"The Outlet"
(Formerly the Christian Students Association) 
Advisor: Paul Atkinson
860-738-6388
patkinson@nwcc.edu

Phi Theta Kappa / Alpha Nu Epsilon
Advisor: Todd Bryda
860-738-6302
tbryda@nwcc.edu
Advisor: Crystal Wiggins
860-738-6310
cwiggins@nwcc.edu

REALClub
Respect  Equality  Alliance for
Liberation (formerly the LGBTA) Contact Tim Haskell
860-738-6376
thaskell@nwcc.edu
Advisor: Karen Hunter
860-738-6402
khunter@nwcc.edu

Running Club 
Advisor: Kathy Chapman
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.edu

Spanish Club 
Advisor: Jessica Treat
860-738-6340
jtreat@nwcc.edu

Student Senate
Advisor: Kathy Chapman
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.edu

Writer's Club 
Advisor: Jessica Treat
860-738-6340
jtreat@nwcc.edu

Women's Resource Center
Contact Sue Berg
860-738-6342
sberg@nwcc.edu

 


NCCC Calendar of Events

Bookstore Spring Hours 2015
Monday-Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

FEBRUARY

Monday, February 2
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses and Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund

Thursday, February 12
Lincoln’s Birthday – No Classes

Monday, February 16
Last Day to Change to AUDIT status

Thursday, February 19
CT Food Bank Mobile Pantry, 12:00-1:00pm, parking lot at Green Woods Hall

MARCH

Sunday-Sunday, March 15-22
Spring Break – No Classes

Thursday, March 19
CT Food Bank Mobile Pantry, 12:00-1:00pm, parking lot at Green Woods Hall

Tuesday, March 31
MAY GRADUATION APPLICATIONS DUE

APRIL

Friday, April 3
Good Friday – No Classes

Monday, April 6
Last Day to Make-up Incompletes

Monday, April 13
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

Thursday, April 16
CT Food Bank Mobile Pantry, 12:00-1:00pm, parking lot at Green Woods Hall

MAY

Tue-Wed, May 5-6
Make-up Days* – No Classes

Saturday, May 9
Last Day of Classes

Mon-Sat, May 11-16
Final Exams

Tueday, May 19
Grades Due by 9:00 am

Thursday, May 21
CT Food Bank Mobile Pantry, 12:00-1:00pm, parking lot at Green Woods Hall

Monday, May 25
Memorial Day – COLLEGE CLOSED

Wednesday, May 27
Awards Convocation

Thursday, May 29
COMMENCEMENT

For more information on these events, please contact the Info Center at 860-738-6300 or Student Activities office, 860-738-6344.

Return to College home page