Weekly Events
(excludes the summer months)

Men's Basketball
Sundays at Pearson School.
(Spring semester only)

● Student Senate Meeting,
TUESDAYS, GW 110, 11:50am-12:50pm. Meetings are open to all registered students.

● Northwest Deaf Club Meeting, Wednesdays, 3:45-4:45pm, FH 201. A club for Deaf, Hard of Hearing and Hearing to plan fun activities and learn to communicate using American Sign Language. Interpreter is provided.

● Susan B. Anthony Project, Women’s Resource Center, 56 Park Place, Room 206
A representative from the Susan B. Anthony Project will be available in the Women’s Resource Center (56 Park Place East, Room 206) by appointment only. Please call Michelle Marone at 860-489-3798 ext. 329, or contact her by email at mmarone@sbaproject.org to schedule an appointment.
All services are confidential.

● Student Payroll Dates
Student paychecks will be available AFTER 3PM on THURSDAYS in the Cashier's Office, GW 2nd floor.

REAL Club Meeting,
THURSDAYS, 12:00pm-1:00pm.
FH Conference Room 202

Clubs and Organizations

CAVT (CT Association of Veterinary Technicians)
Advisor:Susan Engwall
860-738-6485
sengwall@nwcc.commnet.edu

Criminal Justice Association 
Advisor:Michael Emanuel
860-738-6389
memanuel@nwcc.commnet.edu

Early Childhood
Education Association
Advisor:Michelle Better
860-738-6305
mbetter@nwcc.commnet.edu

Health Professions Club
Advisor:Jane O’Grady
860-738-6393
JOGrady@nwcc.commnet.edu

History Association
Advisor:Todd Bryda
860-738-6302
tbryda@nwcc.commnet.edu

Literary Club
Advisors:Jessica Treat
860-738-6340
jtreat@nwcc.commnet.edu &
Tim Haskell
860-738-6376
thaskell@nwcc.commnet.edu

Men’s Basketball
Contact Student Activities
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.commnet.edu

Northwest Deaf Club  
Advisor:Maureen Chalmers
860-738-6396
mchalmers@nwcc.commnet.edu

"The Outlet"
(Formerly the Christian Students Association) 
Advisor:Paul Atkinson
860-738-6388
patkinson@nwcc.commnet.edu

Phi Theta Kappa / Alpha Nu Epsilon
Advisor:Sharon Gusky
860-738-6395
sgusky@nwcc.commnet.edu
Advisor:Todd Bryda
860-738-6302
tbryda@nwcc.commnet.edu

Pilates / Yoga
Contact Student Activities
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.commnet.edu  

REALClub
Respect  Equality  Alliance for
Liberation (formerly the LGBTA) Contact Tim Haskell
860-738-6376
thaskell@nwcc.commnet.edu

Spanish Club 
Advisor:Jessica Treat
860-738-6340
jtreat@nwcc.commnet.edu

Student Senate
Advisor:Kathy Chapman
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.commnet.edu

Veterans Club
Contact Student Activities
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.commnet.edu

Women's Resource Center
Contact Sue Berg
860-738-6342
sberg@nwcc.commnet.edu

 


NCCC Calendar of Events

Bookstore Regular Hours for Spring 2014
Monday-Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

SPRING SEMESTER 2014

April 2014

Monday, April 14
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

Friday, April 18
Good Friday – No Classes

Monday, April 21-Friday, April 25
Faces of Survival (photo exhibit), NCCC Library

Tuesday, April 22 (Rain date-Thursday, April 24)
18th Annual Students vs. Staff Softball Tournament; FREE DJ, Kurt’s Hot Dogs, Beverages, Town Fields near the R&B Batting cages. Practice at 2:30, Game time 3:30 – 4:45. (You can still make it to class.)

Thursday, April 24
School's Out: Lessons from a forest kindergarten, a film documentary on a year in the life of a forest kindergarten in Switzerland where being oudoors and unstructured play are the main components. Film screening and panel discussion, 6:30pm, FH Auditorium. Free and open to the public.
Awareness Vigil, 6:30pm, Arts and Sciences Building (ASB)

May 2014

Thursday, May 1
Ballroom Dance, 7:00-9:00pm, GW 128 (FREE for registered credit students; $10 for non-students); sponsored by Student Senate

Tuesday, May 6
Make-up Day* – No Classes

Thursday, May 8
Make-up Day* - No Classes

Friday, May 9
Last Day of Classes

Sat-Fri, May 10-16
FINAL EXAMS

Tuesday, May 20
Grades Due by 9:00 am

Monday, May 26
Memorial Day – COLLEGE CLOSED

Wednesday, May 28
Awards Convocation

Thursday, May 29
COMMENCEMENT

For more information on these events, please contact the Info Center at 860-738-6300 or Student Activities office, 860-738-6344.

Return to College home page