Weekly Events
(excludes the summer months)

Open Gym
Mondays-Thursdays, GW 128, 10:00am-4:30pm

Club Meetings

● Student Senate Meeting,
TUESDAYS, GW 110, 11:45am-1:00pm. Meetings are open to all registered students.

● CAVT(Vet Tech). contact Dr. Susan Engwall sengwall@nwcc.edu

● Criminal Justice Association, TUESDAYS, 4:15-5:15pm, ASB third floor study area. Meetings are open to all registered students.

● Dungeons and Dragons; TUESDAYS, 1:00-4:00pm, FH 301; contact Doug Mooney dmooney@nwcc.edu

● Early Childhood Education, biweekly, MONDAYS (4/13, 4/27) 4:00-4:50pm, FH 207

● Film Club, THURSDAYS, 11:45am, NCCC Library; contact Lois Scozzari lscozzari@nwcc.edu

● History Association; WEDNESDAYS, 4:15-5:15pm, contact Todd Bryda tbryda@nwcc.edu

● Health Professions; contact Jane O’Grady jogrady@nwcc.edu

● Journalism Club; contact Seth Kershner skershner@nwcc.edu

● Men in Nursing Club; contact Pam Rose drose@nwcc.edu

● NCCC Student Nurses Association; contact Jayne Mednick, jmednick@nwcc.edu or Erica Mumm, emumm@nwcc.edu

● Northwest Deaf Club Meeting, Tuesdays, 3:45-4:45pm, GW 304. A club for Deaf, Hard of Hearing and Hearing to plan fun activities and learn to communicate using American Sign Language. Interpreter is provided.

● Phi Theta Kappa; contact Crystal Wiggins cwiggins@nwcc.edu or Todd Bryda tbryda@nwcc.edu

REAL Club, Thursdays (4/9, 4/23), 11:45am-12:45pm, ASB 205

● Spanish Club; contact Jessica Treat jtreat@nwcc.edu

● Writers Club, FRIDAYS, 2:30pm, Veteran’s Oasis Center (White Studio behind Founders Hall)

Men’s Basketball, Contact Student Activities, 860-738-6344, kchapman@nwcc.edu

Student Payroll Dates
Student paychecks will be available AFTER 3PM on THURSDAYS in the Cashier's Office, GW 2nd floor.

Clubs and Organizations

CAVT (CT Association of Veterinary Technicians)
Advisor: Susan Engwall
860-738-6485
sengwall@nwcc.edu

Criminal Justice Association 
Advisor: Michael Emanuel
860-738-6389
memanuel@nwcc.edu

Dungeons and Dragons
Advisor: Doug Mooney
860-738-6401
dmooney@nwcc.edu

Early Childhood
Education Association
Advisor: Michelle Better
860-738-6305
mbetter@nwcc.edu

Health Professions Club
Advisor: Jane O’Grady
860-738-6393
jogrady@nwcc.edu

History Association
Advisor: Todd Bryda
860-738-6302
tbryda@nwcc.edu

Journalism Club
Advisor: Seth Kershner
860-738-6481
skershner@nwcc.edu

Men in Nursing Club
Advisor: Pam Rose
860-738-6377
drose@nwcc.edu

NCCC Student Nurses Association
Advisor: Jayne Mednick
860-738-6421
jmednick@nwcc.edu

Northwest Deaf Club  
Advisor: Maureen Chalmers
860-738-6396
mchalmers@nwcc.edu

"The Outlet"
(Formerly the Christian Students Association) 
Advisor: Paul Atkinson
860-738-6388
patkinson@nwcc.edu

Phi Theta Kappa / Alpha Nu Epsilon
Advisor: Todd Bryda
860-738-6302
tbryda@nwcc.edu
Advisor: Crystal Wiggins
860-738-6310
cwiggins@nwcc.edu

REALClub
Respect  Equality  Alliance for
Liberation (formerly the LGBTA)
Advisor: Karen Hunter
860-738-6402
khunter@nwcc.edu

Spanish Club 
Advisor: Jessica Treat
860-738-6340
jtreat@nwcc.edu

Student Senate
Advisor: Kathy Chapman
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.edu

Writer's Club 
Advisor: Jessica Treat
860-738-6340
jtreat@nwcc.edu

Women's Resource Center
Contact Sue Berg
860-738-6342
sberg@nwcc.edu

 


NCCC Calendar of Events

Bookstore Spring Hours 2015
Monday-Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

MAY

Monday, May 25
Memorial Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Red Cross Blood Drive, 8:00am-1:00pm, GW 128

Wednesday, May 27
Awards Convocation

Thursday, May 28
COMMENCEMENT

Friday, May 29
Ballroom Dance, 7:00-9:00pm, GW 128 (FREE for registered credit students; $10 for non-students); sponsored by Student Senate

JUNE

Thursday, June 18
CT Food Bank Mobile Pantry, 12:00-1:00pm, parking lot at Green Woods Hall

JULY

Thursday, July 16
CT Food Bank Mobile Pantry, 12:00-1:00pm, parking lot at Green Woods Hall

AUGUST

Thursday, August 20
CT Food Bank Mobile Pantry, 12:00-1:00pm, parking lot at Green Woods Hall

For more information on these events, please contact the Info Center at 860-738-6300 or Student Activities office, 860-738-6344.

Return to College home page