Weekly Events
(excludes the summer months)

Men's Basketball
Sundays at Pearson School.
(Spring semester only)

● Student Senate Meeting,
TUESDAYS, GW 110, 11:50am-12:50pm. Meetings are open to all registered students.

● Northwest Deaf Club Meeting, Wednesdays, 3:45-4:45pm, FH 201. A club for Deaf, Hard of Hearing and Hearing to plan fun activities and learn to communicate using American Sign Language. Interpreter is provided.

● Susan B. Anthony Project, Women’s Resource Center, 56 Park Place, Room 206
A representative from the Susan B. Anthony Project will be available in the Women’s Resource Center (56 Park Place East, Room 206) by appointment only. Please call Michelle Marone at 860-489-3798 ext. 329, or contact her by email at mmarone@sbaproject.org to schedule an appointment.
All services are confidential.

● Student Payroll Dates
Student paychecks will be available AFTER 3PM on THURSDAYS in the Cashier's Office, GW 2nd floor.

REAL Club Meeting,
THURSDAYS, 12:00pm-1:00pm.
FH Conference Room 202

Clubs and Organizations

CAVT (CT Association of Veterinary Technicians)
Advisor:Susan Engwall
860-738-6485
sengwall@nwcc.commnet.edu

Criminal Justice Association 
Advisor:Michael Emanuel
860-738-6389
memanuel@nwcc.commnet.edu

Early Childhood
Education Association
Advisor:Michelle Better
860-738-6305
mbetter@nwcc.commnet.edu

Health Professions Club
Advisor:Jane O’Grady
860-738-6393
JOGrady@nwcc.commnet.edu

History Association
Advisor:Todd Bryda
860-738-6302
tbryda@nwcc.commnet.edu

Literary Club
Advisors:Jessica Treat
860-738-6340
jtreat@nwcc.commnet.edu &
Tim Haskell
860-738-6376
thaskell@nwcc.commnet.edu

Men’s Basketball
Contact Student Activities
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.commnet.edu

Northwest Deaf Club  
Advisor:Maureen Chalmers
860-738-6396
mchalmers@nwcc.commnet.edu

"The Outlet"
(Formerly the Christian Students Association) 
Advisor:Paul Atkinson
860-738-6388
patkinson@nwcc.commnet.edu

Phi Theta Kappa / Alpha Nu Epsilon
Advisor:Sharon Gusky
860-738-6395
sgusky@nwcc.commnet.edu
Advisor:Todd Bryda
860-738-6302
tbryda@nwcc.commnet.edu

Pilates / Yoga
Contact Student Activities
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.commnet.edu  

REALClub
Respect  Equality  Alliance for
Liberation (formerly the LGBTA) Contact Tim Haskell
860-738-6376
thaskell@nwcc.commnet.edu

Spanish Club 
Advisor:Jessica Treat
860-738-6340
jtreat@nwcc.commnet.edu

Student Senate
Advisor:Kathy Chapman
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.commnet.edu

Veterans Club
Contact Student Activities
860-738-6344
kchapman@nwcc.commnet.edu

Women's Resource Center
Contact Sue Berg
860-738-6342
sberg@nwcc.commnet.edu

 


NCCC Calendar of Events

Bookstore Summer Hours 2014
Monday-Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

FALL SEMESTER 2014

Mon-Fri, August 25-29
Professional Staff Activities

Tuesday, August 26
New Student Orienation (Evening)

Thursday, August 28
New Student Orientation (Daytime)

Friday, August 29
Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund

Monday, September 1
Labor Day – COLLEGE CLOSED

Tuesday, September 2
CLASSES BEGIN

Monday, September 15
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses and Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund

Wednesday, September 17
Constitution Day - Classes in Session

Mondday, September 29
Last Day to change to AUDIT status

Monday, November 10
Last Day to Make-up Incompletes

Tuesday, November 11
Veteran's Day - No Classes

Monday, November 17
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

Friday, November 21
JANUARY GRADUATION APPLICATION DUE

Wed-Sun, November 26-30
Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes

Saturday, December 13
Last Day of Classes

Mon-Sat, December 15-20
Final Exams

Tuesday, December 23
Grades due by 9:00 am

WINTER INTERSESSION 2015

Winter Session will be scheduled from January 2, 2015 through January 16, 2105

For more information on these events, please contact the Info Center at 860-738-6300 or Student Activities office, 860-738-6344.

Return to College home page